Daily Thought: March 16, 2015

Kol’s Upcoming One-Shot, A Love To Kill For

I spent the night rereading this story, just trying to catch mistakes, add details, that sort of stuff. I really like this one-shot. I’ve done a Bella and Kol story before, but I think Kol is different in the stories. In this story I really put a lot of effort into making Kol different, to make him darker in a sense.

When writing Kol, it’s almost like writing two different people and trying to get them to be one. Kol has to be this scary original that’s ruthless and kill anyone he pleases in the blink of an eye. Then, I believe, he has to be someone else. He has to be caring enough to care about another person, and sentimental enough to know that he cares for her in a different way than he does other people.

I really would like to think that the way I wrote Kol in this story was one of the best ways I’ve written him so far. I really tried to keep the original side of him and keep the man side of him. I think I did it well enough, or at least I hope I did. Kol is just so complex for a character, it’s challenging to write him and I admire any author who can write him.

Anyway, here’s a snippet of the One-shot. I’ll be posting it tomorrow for St. Patrick’s day.

Bella hummed quietly, content with the feeling of Kol’s fingers running slowly up and down her arm. They pulled up to the apartment and Bella looked out the window first to check for Sebastian. Satisfied Sebastian wasn’t anywhere nearby she exited the limo with Kol. She was surprised when he didn’t remove his arm from her waist as they walked up the stairs. Bella turned to Kol concerned as she put her key in the lock. “Everything okay, Kol?”

Kol turned his gaze to her he moved so she was standing between him and the door. “No, everything’s not okay, darling.” He practically purred the last word into her ear. His fingers made a trail down her cheek and neck. His hand moved to her hair and before Bella could question anything his lips were on hers.

She was startled but it didn’t take long until she returned the kiss. Leaning further into Kol’s embrace, her hand traveled into his hair. She sighed in loss as he pulled back moments later. She took in a deep breath of air not realizing she still needed to breathe. “You’re mine now.” Kol said looking down at Bella

Bella raised a perfect eyebrow in question. “I don’t remember agreeing to that.”

“You will soon,” Kol said with a smirk. “If you haven’t already that is.”

“It’d have to be a two way street,” Bella replied amused at how calm Kol could always be.

Kol nodded, “I realized tonight, I’m quite possessive of you. I was moments away from ripping that man’s arm off and hitting him with it for touching you.” Kol said as he kissed down Bella’s neck. He was so pleased when she tilted her head to the side to giving him better access. “Do you know what that means, Bella?”

Bella tried to regain her train of thought. “I… no I don’t.”

“Well, my sweet girl, it means that I claimed you. You’re mine. I’ve always been possessive of my belongings but never a person. That was, until you came along. You’ve changed everything, darling.” Kol said he grinned as he heard Bella’s heart pick up. “I haven’t been attracted to another women since I met you, so yes, as much as you are mine, I’m yours.”

Bella didn’t hesitate once the words were out of his mouth she moved and attached his lips to hers for another kiss. She hadn’t noticed when Kol turned the key in her door, in a blur too fast for her to register she was lying on her back in her bed. She smirked as Kol pulled away. “You don’t waste time do you?”

“I like getting to the point,” Kol replied with a smirk.

Tomorrow the rest of this One-shot will be up.

-Ade

What I Listened Today:

Album White Noise by PVRIS

Posted on April 3, 2015, in Daily Thought. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment